MapleStory on Windows 7

MapleStory works on Windows 7? o-o

Will re-test soon.

Before you read the rest of the stuff, let me say this: MapleStory does not work on Windows 7.

I have tried doing compatibility, running as administrator, and everything else. None of it works. It use to work when you didn’t have to log onto the browser, however it doesn’t anymore. It will give an error then a bunch of numbers, and I haven’t found any sites that have said that it works. Lastly, it still works on Vista, so Vista users, don’t be scared. You can still play and train. 😀

*edit. Currently not sure if it works or not. View comments for more info on the discussion.

37 Responses to MapleStory on Windows 7

  1. I used to be recommended this web site by means of my cousin.
    I am now not sure whether this submit is written through him as nobody else realize such unique approximately my difficulty.
    You are wonderful! Thank you!

  2. Visit our online key store to get %100 genuine, direct Microsoft products, at cheapest rates. FREE 4GB USB gift with every Microsoft Product….

    […]MapleStory on Windows 7 « AskSushi[…]…

  3. modern warfare 3 hack, modern warfare 3 hacker, modern warfare 3 trainer, mw3 hack, mw3 hack trainer, mw3 trainer…

    […]MapleStory on Windows 7 « AskSushi[…]…

  4. anonymous says:

    I saw another website which tells you how to get Maple to work on Windows 7 and apparently you need to open up the folder. ut I can’t find the Maplestory folder anywhere! Someone help plz!

  5. Anonymous says:

    guys i just got windows 7 professional i just downloaded maple then a box came up saying unable to download due to file courruptions any ideas on what to do?

  6. Anonymous says:

    when i open maplestory everyone freakin’ lies i do everything they say and all it does is lag my freaking mouse!!! :@ and then i can’t click anything TELL ME HOW TO FIX THIS

  7. Low says:

    when i open my maplestory the screen size become smaller (mean left and right are black)and when i press singapore/malaysia,the login id and password keep popup something…i dono wat to do now!!!!suckz!!!!!!!1

  8. iluffgreen says:

    I cannot play maple !! 😦 when i go to the singapore/malaysia page i click singapore, this damn thing keep popping out (Trouble logging in):(

  9. bob says:

    hacksheild doesnt evn start up for me. no matter wat i do, wont start. i evn reinstalled 5 times. but it doesnt happen all the time, only sometimes. im on windows 7 home premium 64-bit on a dell inspiron 1545 help please??

  10. oreorusher says:

    ok i click start game but then hackshield come up and the it gives me a error code what should i do

  11. Bill phill up a hill says:

    Sucks dont it i used to play it kinda oftan but then i had someone update the comp to win7 and ever since i get the same pathetic code…

  12. William says:

    If you search on the forum most people are having it with Windows 7 64Bit,they all also seem to have a Nvidia Graphics Card, i think problem is either,

    Maplestory is a 32bit game and is not compaitable with 64 bit 7

    Graphics Card is not Updated,or is messed up.

    For me it seems to work for 2 minutes and it freezes, at first i couldnt even log in when i had WIndows 7 Professional, but Ultimate seem to fix it, Try Changing the COmpaitablility mode to Windows Vista Or Windows Xp SP3 and Run As Admin. if that doesnt work chose run in 256 colors, Geez Nexon should really update there games to be compaitable with Windows 7 instead of the Stupid Cash Shop

    • Anonymous says:

      so agree ..im gona buy a new lappy soon, a little worry because new lappy tis days come with 64 bit alrdy. hopefully maple run well on mine

  13. James the Giant Peach says:

    Hey sushi. I have MS on windows 7 and it works perfectly fine. You still might have to find old dll files if you wanna do window mode because of an error. Other than that… it works fine.

    But still… xp is the obvious best os for this game LOL

    • maplesushi says:

      What version of windows 7 do you have?

      • James the Giant Peach says:

        I think its an early version of windows 7 since I bought the laptop during the 2009 holiday season… thats when they first started pre-installing it into most pcs. I bought a e-machine… and it works fine 🙂 I think it’s the home edition? is that what you’re wondering?

      • maplesushi says:

        hmm.maybe theres a problem with Windows 7 Ultimate

  14. onion says:

    I Tried this for myself and it works. You must choose the program compatibility mode to vista, then u can play maplestory in windows 7

    • maplesushi says:

      What version of windows 7 do you have? I’ve tried that and it still doesn’t work.

      • onion says:

        i am using the ultimate version, what error message it gives you ?

      • maplesushi says:

        Whenever I press Start button or use game launcher, Hackshield starts up then soon it crashes and say “error code: – 2147467259”. In a maple-like browser (not windows browser).

      • onion says:

        hmm, in that case i really not so sure what is causing u having the error. might need some other people to help u on this.

  15. Alicia says:

    Same problem I have…I used to load the MS game on windows 7 [I have the home premium version with 64 bits] but when they changed the wau of loggin in I got screwed…tried to download again the game and nothing…I downloaded the game again from an XP PC and nothing…at least you get an error msg…all I got is nothing…it just never loads

    I found a way to worked it on vista but with this windows i cant do it…are they gonna fix it any time soon?

    • maplesushi says:

      Have you tried using gamelauncher.exe located in your maplestory folder (default: C:/Nexon/MapleStory)

      I haven’t tried this but I heard it works.

  16. Sam says:

    Works pretty damn fine for me.

  17. Alex says:

    Running Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit on an Intel C2D processor with Asus mobo.

    Maplestory works fine and always has. I used to run XP x64 on this computer and MS worked fine. Upgraded when W7 came out (officially) and have never had problems.

    Heck, was not even aware it was an issue till I saw this.

    I just ran it normally, sorry…I can’t exactly give advice on how to make it work. I just…did it.

    Best of luck

  18. Remington says:

    I’ve been playing MS on my Laptop since Windows 7 first came out.. There haven’t been any issues, I didn’t even have to add MS to the list of “allowed executable” programs or whatever O-o.. This may just be a personal matter?

  19. ThatWasMyKil says:

    Works fine for me. though i didn’t download it using the down loader i just used it from one of my XP computers. try downloading it from mirror from the site.

  20. Simple says:

    Yeah… you’re probably clicking on the maplestory shortcut that was made with the install.
    If you look closely, it isn’t even a shortcut to maplestory at all; it’s a shortcut to the maplestory website XD

    Just go into the maplestory folder and click the maplestory.exe file. Then try playing on windows 7

  21. Redouxx says:

    It still works for me though?

  22. Radhika says:

    Aww, I hope Windows/Nexon fixes that soon.

    • maplesushi says:

      I think they should change it back to the old way of logging in all together. Going to the website is annoying. The only good thing about it is that you see all the current updates and events.

      • physicx says:

        They made it launch from the website to prevent hacks that apply when the game launches directly.

Leave a Reply

